SLST SURF SPORTS CALENDAR 2019-2020

Pool Rescue Competition 

2018/19 Pool Rescue Competition | Sat 17th August 2019 | Venue: Launceston Aquatic Centre | Event Flyer | Carnival Bulletin | Entry: Club Team List | Event Reminders | Results

Endurance Series 

North West Marathon | Sat 12th Oct 2019 | Venue: Burnie SLSC | Endurance Series Race 1 | Program TBA | Results TBA

51st Surf Safari | Sat 2nd Nov 2019 | Venue: Sandy Bay | Endurance Series Race 2 | Surf Ski Entries Here | Surf Boat Entries Here | Board Entries Here | Event Information Booklet |

Somerset Surf Enduro | Sat 16th Nov 2019 | Venue: Somerset SLSC | Endurance Series Race 3 | Program TBA | Results TBA

Tasmanian Surf League / Senior Statewide Carnivals

Tas Surf League Round 1 | Sun 15th Dec 2019 | Venue TBC | Senior Statewide Carnival #1| Carnival Bulletin TBA | Carnival Program TBA | Results TBA

Tas Surf League Round 2 | Sat 4th Jan 2020 | Venue TBC | Senior Statewide Carnival #2| Carnival Bulletin TBA | Carnival Program TBA | Results TBA

Tas Surf League Round 3 | Sat 18th Jan 2020 | Venue TBC | Senior Statewide Carnival #3| Carnival Bulletin TBA | Carnival Program TBA | Results TBA

Tas Surf League Round 4 (FINAL) | Sun 2nd Feb 2020 | Venue TBC | Senior Statewide Carnival #4| Carnival Bulletin TBA | Carnival Program TBA | Results TBA

Senior Statewide Carnival #5 (+Champion Lifesaver) | Sun 16th Feb 2020 | Venue TBC | Carnival Bulletin TBA | Carnival Program TBA 

Junior Statewide Carnivals 

Junior Statewide Carnival #1 | Sat 14th Dec 2019 | Venue TBC | Carnival Bulletin TBA | Carnival Program TBA | Results TBA

Junior Statewide Carnival #2 | Sun 5th Jan 2020 | Venue TBC | Carnival Bulletin TBA | Carnival Program TBA | Results TBA

Junior Statewide Carnival #3 | Sun 19th Jan 2020 | Venue TBC | Carnival Bulletin TBA | Carnival Program TBA | Results TBA

Junior Statewide Carnival #4 | Sat 1st Feb 2020 | Venue TBC | Carnival Bulletin TBA | Carnival Program TBA | Results TBA

Junior Statewide Carnival #5 | Sat 15th Feb 2020 | Venue TBC | Carnival Bulletin TBA | Carnival Program TBA | Results TBA

Championship Events

Tasmanian Lifesaving Championship (Patrol + First Aid Competition) |Date TBC | Venue TBC | Bulletin TBA 

Tasmanian Masters Surf Life Saving Championships | Sat 8th Feb 2020 | Venue TBC | Carnival Bulletin TBA | Carnival Program TBA

Tasmanian Junior Surf Life Saving Championships DAY 1 | Sat 29th Feb 2020 | Venue TBC | Carnival Bulletin TBA | Carnival Program TBA

Tasmanian Junior Surf Life Saving Championships DAY 2 | Sun 1st Mar 2020 | Venue TBC | Carnival Bulletin TBA | Carnival Program TBA

Tasmanian Open Surf Life Saving Championships DAY 1 | Sat 21st Mar 2020 | Venue TBC | Carnival Bulletin TBA | Carnival Program TBA

Tasmanian Open Surf Life Saving Championships DAY 2 | Sun 22nd Mar 2020 | Venue TBC | Carnival Bulletin TBA | Carnival Program TBA

Australian Surf Life Saving Championships (AUSSIES) | Sat 18th April 2020 - Sun 26th April 2020 | Broadbeach SLSC + North Burleigh SLSC

ARSL / Navy Surf Boat Series 

Australian Surf Boat Rowers League (ASRL) Opens | Fri 14th - Sun 16th Feb 2020 | Venue: Mollymook Beach |More Info

Tasmanian Ocean Swim Series (Click here to see more about the series)

Carlton Clearwater Classic | Sat 30th Nov 2019 | Venue: Carlton Park SLSC | TOSS Race 1 | Race Flyer TBA | Entry not yet open 

Devonport Pub to Club | Sun 8th Dec 2019 | Venue: Devonport SLSC | TOSS Race 2 | Race Flyer TBA | Entry not yet open 

Brooke Street Pier 12 Hundred | Sat 28th Dec 2019 | Venue: Brooke Street Pier | TOSS Race 3 | Race Flyer TBA | Entry not yet open 

Burnie Ocean Swim | Sat 11th Jan 2020 | Venue: Burnie SLSC | TOSS Race 4 | Race Flyer TBA | Entry not yet open 

Boat Harbour Beach Ocean Swim | Sun 12th Jan 2020 | Venue: Boat Harbour Beach SLSC | TOSS Race 5 | Race Flyer TBA | Entry not yet open 

Kingston Beach Australia Day Swim | Sun 26th Jan 2020 | Venue: Kingston Beach SLSC | TOSS Race 6 | Race Flyer TBA | Entry not yet open 

Port Sorell Penguin Island Swim | Sat 14th Mar 2020 | Venue: Port Sorell SLSC | TOSS Race 7 | Race Flyer TBA | Entry not yet open 

7MB Ocean Swim | Sat 28th Mar 2020 | Venue: Seven Mile Beach | TOSS Race 8 | Race Flyer TBA | Entry not yet open 

Blackman's Bay to Kingston Beach (TOSS FINAL) | Sun 29th Mar 2020 | Venue: Kingston Beach SLSC | TOSS Race 9 | Race Flyer TBA | Entry not yet open 

Special Events (Hosted by SLST Affiliated Clubs)

 

Carlton Park Surf Festival | Sat 30th Nov 2019 | Venue: Carlton Park SLSC | Program TBA 

 

IronOcean Series Hosted By Burnie SLSC  

Round 1 | Sat 21st Dec 2019 | Venue: Penguin SLSC | IronOcean Series | 

Round 2 | Sat 11th Jan 2020 | Venue: Burnie SLSC | IronOcean Series | 

Round 3 (Final) | Sun 9th Feb 2020 | Venue: Burnie SLSC | IronOcean Series Final | 

 

 

Please note - A number of Surf Boat, Pool Rescue and other Special Events are yet to be included, please check back regularly for updated event information as it becomes available. If you would like your event to appear on the SLST Surf Sports Calendar, please email event details to vso@slst.asn.au