2017-18 Awards of Excellence

Saturday 04 August 2018

Surf Life Saving’s most distinguished and dedicated gathered for the 2017-18 awards ceremony, held at the Penguin SLSC on Saturday night, where individuals were recognised across multiple categories including Surf Lifesaver of the Year and Volunteer of the Year.  

Surf Life Saving Tasmania would like to congratulate all of the Awards winners and nominees for their outstanding commitment to surf lifesaving, their Clubs and the Tasmanian community over the past season:

2017-18 Award Winners

Premier Club: Port Sorell SLSC

Volunteer of the Year: Allison Kable, Penguin SLSC

Surf Lifesaver of the Year: Amber Loone, Devonport SLSC

Youth Surf Lifesaver of the Year: Nicholas Canales, Penguin SLSC

Junior Surf Lifesaver of the Year: Jonte Armitstead, Port Sorell SLSC

Trainer of the Year: Christopher Jacobson, Carlton Park SLSC

Assessor of the Year: Bridget Fasnacht, Kingston Beach SLSC

Coach of the Year: Shane Askew, Burnie SLSC

Official of the Year: Craig Rogerson, Clifton Beach SLSC

Youth Athlete of the Year: Ned Lennox, Carlton Park SLSC

Athlete of the Year: Sam Norton, Burnie SLSC

Team of the Year: Burnie Gold Surfboat Crew


2017-18 Awards of Excellence