The SLST Hall of Fame permanently displays, commemorates and recognises members and teams who have achieved outstanding accomplishments and exceptional contributions to the development of surf lifesaving at both the State and National level.

The achievements are not restricted in relation to the area of their contribution but must have been inspirational in application to surf lifesaving activities.

The award is allocated in recognition of outstanding contribution made to the various facets of the Movement in the following areas of activities:

  • Lifesaving
  • Administration
  • Sport

Inductees, awarded in 2022/23

Julian Hickey, (Carlton Park SLSC)

Inductees, awarded in 2016/17

Ronald Blake OAM (Burnie SLSC)

Brett Norton-Smith (Devonport SLSC)

Inductees, awarded in 2015/16

Harold 'Binni' Wilson BEM, (Ulverstone SLSC)

Robert Smith OAM (Carlton Park & Clifton Beach SLSC)

Carl Rector AM (Stanley & Devonport SLSC)

Alexander Norton (Burnie SLSC)

Inductees, awarded in 2014/15

Don Marsh (Carlton Park SLSC)

Ken Knight BEM (Penguin SLSC)

Norman (Darkie) Wilson OAM (Ulverstone SLSC)