Mr Stephen Godfrey (Elected Director)

Board of Directors 

Don Marsh (Elected Director), Gabe Gossage (Appointed Director), Lyndall Johnson (Elected Director),  Greg Bird (Elected Director), Alexandra Garrott (Elected Director), Joanne Stolp (Appointed Director).

The Board of Directors are responsible for the leadership and strategic direction of Surf Life Saving in Tasmania. 

Surf Life Saving Tasmania Staff

Chief Executive Officer

Responsible for the overall management of the strategic direction of SLST. Financial stewardship, administrative effectiveness and development of commercial opportunities.  Building and maintaining strong working relationships with surf lifesaving clubs/units, State and Local Government, SLSA, interstate SLS branches and other complimentary organisations.  Advising the Board of Directors on strategic and operational planning matters.

Tony van den Enden

03 6216 7800

0417 338 706


Executive Support Officer

(Finance, Insurance, Administration, Club Governance)

Responsible for financial stewardship, CEO/Executive and governance support, customer relationship management, systems administration and IT/Staff training coordination.

Karyn Blakey

0417 333 504


Operations Manager

Responsible for surf lifesaving services, standards, policies and procedures, clinics and seminars. Support for delivery of Surf Sports events and programs.  Relationship management with Clubs, VMR's, SLSA and complimentary organisations.

Boyd Griggs

03 6216 7805

0437 099 973


Training and Community Programs Manager

Responsible for Commercial and Community programs, lifesaving education, maintenance of RTO Compliance requirements.

Ondine Adey

03 6216 7804

0447 287 847


Volunteer Support Officer

Work with Clubs to create a rolling plan to help with capacity building and desired capability on priority needs so that Clubs are able to continue to provide the best possible experience for their members and service to the community.

Toby Whitton 

03 6216 7800

0488 400 996



Administration Officer 


Isobelle Dillon 

03 6216 7800